• Presidents, Vice Presidents and Cabinet Members

    Dr. Martin S. Roth Dr. Martin Roth

    (2018 – present)
    B.A., Business & Economics, University of Pittsburgh
    MBA, Marketing, University of Pittsburgh
    Ph.D. Marketing & Anthropology, University of Pittsburgh


    Dr. Jerry Foster Dr. Jerry Forster
    Executive Vice President for Continuing and Professional Education & Chief Operating Officer

    (2013 – present)
    B.S., University of Charleston
    M.S., Marshall University
    Ph.D., Vanderbilt University


    Dr. Kim Spiezio Dr. Kim Spiezio
    Executive Vice President and Provost

    (2017 – present)
    Ph.D. Binghamton University


    Cleta Harless Cleta M. Harless
    Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

    (2001 – present)
    B.A., B.S., Marshall University
    M.B.A., West Virginia University


    Bren Stevens Dr. Bren Stevens
    Vice President and Director of Athletics

    (1993 – present)
    BA in Physical Education and Health-Teaching Certification K-12-University of Charleston
    MS in Exercise Physiology-Marshall University
    PhD in Education Administration-Lacrosse University


    Joan Clark - Executive Vice President and Chief Admissions and Marketing Officer Joan Clark
    Executive Vice President and Chief Admissions and Marketing Officer

    (1986 – present)
    Served as professor in university’s radiologic science department for 25 years and chaired the department for 7 years.
    B.S., Siena Heights University
    M.S., University of Charleston


    Deborah Morris Deborah Morris
    Vice President for University Development

    (2015 – present)
    B.S., West Virginia University
    M.B.A., Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio


    Virginia Moore - Dean of Students Virginia Moore
    Vice President, Dean of Students & Title IX Compliance Coordinator

    Student Leadership & Engagement
    B.A., Morehead State University
    M.A., Morehead State University


    David Traube  David Traube
    Vice President of Marketing and Communications

    (2019 – present)
    B.A. Marshall University