short banner

UC School of Pharmacy Student Group to Receive National Award Today

Release Date:  Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Charleston, W.Va.  - Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI) Awards Committee member Keith Allhands will present the National Student Chapter of the Year Award to the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy student chapter today. The presentation will take place during Convocation at 11 a.m. in Riggleman Hall’s Geary Auditorium. 

The UC School of Pharmacy student chapter of CPFI was chosen out of 84 student chapters in the United States. Criteria for winning the award includes: number of chapter meetings, outreach programs, fundraisers and health campaigns, attendance at national meetings and bible studies. The award was announced at the national meeting in June, 2013 in Flat Rock, N.C.


Office of Communications

Dave Traube
Director of Communications

UC Information

Dr. Edwin H. Welch biography 

Dr. Edwin H. Welch photo 

UC Backgrounder 

UC Campus photo 

UC Logo 

UC Location

UC Campus Map 

UC on Mapquest