short banner

Dr. Krista Capehart Receives Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

Release Date:  Thursday, September 20, 2012

Charleston, W.Va.  – Dr. Krista Capehart, an associate professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy, was presented the Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award by the West Virginia Pharmacists Association (WVPA) during the annual WVPA meeting held at Stonewall Resort on September 15.  The award recognizes her leadership and involvement in national, state and local pharmacy organizations. 

Dr. Capehart is the pharmacist in charge at the PharmUC patient care clinic at the University of Charleston, and serves as the treasurer of WVPA.   She is a faculty advisor to the American Student Pharmacists organization, president of the West Virginia Asthma Coalition, and a member of the West Virginia COPD Task Force.  Capehart received her Pharm.D. from the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy in 2002 and  a master’s in pharmacy, with emphasis on policy and regulations,  from the University of Florida College of Pharmacy in 2010.

Dr. Krista Capehart

Office of Communications

Carrie Stollings
Public Relations Specialist

UC Information

Dr. Edwin H. Welch biography 

Dr. Edwin H. Welch photo 

UC Backgrounder 

UC Campus photo 

UC Logo 

UC Location

UC Campus Map 

UC on Mapquest