You are one of more than 13,000 alumni who call the University of Charleston their alma mater. You are the foundation of our university community, and you can make a difference with your giving.


    President's Circle is a giving society comprised of the most generous donors to the University of Charleston at the starting level of $1,000 annually. These are the individuals that the President looks to for sustained and continued support of the University. Be a part of this select group of supporters and champions of the University, and demonstrate your commitment to excellence in higher education.

    The President’s Circle is a group of generous individuals and organizations who through their annual financial support partner with President Marty Roth in a shared vision and commitment to success of the University of Charleston. President’s Circle members believe in the University of Charleston and its mission and express that support with gifts of $1,000 or more annually. Members of the President’s Circle provide more than 90 percent of all dollars received annually by the University. President’s Circle offers four levels of recognition, and membership is based on fiscal year (July 1-June 30) giving. Members of the President’s Circle receive special communication and are invited to special campus events.


    Barboursville Society

    $20,000+ — Membership in the Barboursville Society establishes you as one of the university's most generous donors and a valuable cornerstone of the institution. This highest giving level is named after the original site of what is today known as the University of Charleston. In 1935, then called Morris Harvey College, the college relocated from Barboursville, WV to Charleston, WV.


    Morris Harvey

    Morris Harvey

    $10,000 - $19,999 — This giving level is named after Morris Harvey, an early benefactor of the institution, contributed a gift that, at the time, was the single largest gift to the college in its history. The college name was changed to Morris Harvey College in 1901 to honor this prominent donor and shrewd businessman.


    Dr. Leonard Riggleman

    Rigggleman Society

    $5,000 - $9,999 — This giving level is named after Dr. Leonard Riggleman, the institution's longest-serving President’s and a great visionary. During his period of leadership from 1931 to 1964, the college experienced a period of exceptional growth.


    1888 Society

    1888 Society

    $1,000 - $4,999 — This giving level commemorates the founding of the institution. On September 12, 1888, the Barboursville Seminary (aka Barboursville College)—later to become Morris Harvey College in 1901 and the University of Charleston in 1978—opened its doors to its inaugural class of students.